Burna Boy, Tems, Pheelz & Buju (BNXN) Make Obama’s 2022 Summer Playlist

Burna Boy, Tems, Pheelz & Buju (BNXN) Makes Obama’s 2022 Summer Playlist

Nigeria’s biggest music export, Afrobeats continues its progression unto international borders and once again, some of the scenes favourites namely Burna Boy, Tems, Pheelz and Buju (BNXN) find a place on former American president, Barack Obama’s summer playlist for 2022.

The playlist entries was released on Twitter by the former president himself on the 26th of July. According to him, it’s an example of how music really can bring us all together.

This year, Obama’s summer playlist consists of Burna Boy’s ‘Last Last’, Tems‘Vibe Out’, Pheelz and Buju (BNXN)’s ‘Finesse’ alongside Beyonce’s ‘Break My Soul’, Koffee’s ‘Pull Up’, Aretha Franklin’s ‘Save Me’ and several other records from a diverse list of artistes.

Barack Obama’s playlist is known to support Afrobeats stars and back in 2020 featured Rema, Wizkid, Davido, Burna Boy and more.

See the full playlist below:

Barack Obama summer playlist 2022 (2)
Barack Obama summer playlist 2022

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: